Reviews

Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts very clean and lovely cooked breakfast Very good internet

Reviewer: Ross Gracie | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts very clean and lovely cooked breakfast Very good internet

Reviewer: Ross Gracie | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Very good in all respects - Rating 4/5

Very good location, comfortable room, friendly hosts, hearty breakfast.

Reviewer: John Alasdair Macdonald | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Good value - Rating 4/5

Welcoming owners providing good \'cooked to order\'breakfast. Good clean room and bathroom.

Reviewer: Valerie Davies | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Jean an tam andrews - Rating 5/5

Booked for overnight stay and was made very welcome,,room was lovely overlooking loch ryan and plenty tea,coffee and even water in a small fridge,plent to eat for breakfast,agreat choice,we recommend to anyone 👍

Reviewer: Jean Andrews | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Lovely traditional room - Rating 4/5

Loved the traditional period original decor in the room, nice sea views and excellent breakfast. Secure parking for motorcycle was a bonus. It was well worth the money as a stop over to catch the ferry in the morning.

Reviewer: Stuart Crichton | Tue 16th May 2017


Stay Guy-Mathieu and Mia Merckelbagh from Belgium - Rating 5/5

Dear, It was really an amazing and lovely stay. Everything was top. Thank you for the nice stay.

Reviewer: Guy-Mathieu Soki | Mon 17th Apr 2017


April 2017 - Rating 5/5

Thank you Matt and Shirley for another great stay. We can\'t recommend this b&b enough. We have 4 children so finding accommodation can be difficult. Matt and Shirley go out of their way to accommodate us and are very attentive hosts. Thank you and we will see you again in June. Paul and Chris Jackson

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Jackson | Mon 10th Apr 2017


room - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night before getting ferry to Larne the following morning-no complaints,lovely room, bed v comfortable, really nice shower seperate from room (apparently upgrade)and lovely breakfast.Couple very friendly and helpful-would recommend this guest-house!

Reviewer: Mary Quigley | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


What a Hiddn Gem!! - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for two nights, the room was very clean and comfortable with a full size separate bathroom. Breakfast was cooked fresh each morning and very enjoyable. very friendly couple and mad us feel welcome, would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer: Dawn Hollingsworth | Mon 9th Jan 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

friendly welcoming owners. clean. comfortable. and superb breakfast. looking forward to next visit.

Reviewer: Stuart King | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Excellent position, welcoming hosts, everything clean, and a tasty breakfast. I had a lovely stay, it was an excellent value for money, I would be happy to stay there again any time.

Reviewer: Andrei Sheveleu | Fri 18th Nov 2016


Charater by the sea - Rating 4/5

A great little place by the harbour. Lots of character and very friendly owners. The room was large and the bathroom very spacious. Close to town and places to eat and drink.

Reviewer: Charlotte Styles | Sat 29th Oct 2016


From Canada - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome. Comfortable bed & nice quiet room with private bathroom. Very good breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.. Vintage decor suits the age of the house.

Reviewer: Janet McLean | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Recommend - Rating 4/5

Good location - room comfortable and the owners very welcoming

Reviewer: Angela Lloyd | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Wonderful time, I was on business over night but great welcome, suggestion on where to eat and great comfortable warm room with loads of space and clean & everything you needed including wifi. Very quite and a great breakfast where nothing was too much trouble. Look forward to taking my wife next time!

Reviewer: Dennis Gardener | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts were friendly and attentive.Room clean and comfortable.Would stay again and highly recommend.

Reviewer: Margaret Bradshaw | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Jolly boys outing. - Rating 5/5

An absolute home from home rooms great beds comfy and breakfast and hosts fantastic can\'t wait to go back thankyou.

Reviewer: Trevor Boyd | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Review - Rating 4/5

Clean, large room, friendly owners and good food.

Reviewer: Matt Duffy | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A delightful guest house to stay at from genial hosts, to first class breakfasts, needless to say everything was spotlessly clean, not only would we recommend it we will be returning to stay again and again.

Reviewer: Valerie Hanna | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Handy for stopover before catching the ferry. - Rating 4/5

Situated on the harbour front opposite a free car park and within walking distance of The Custom House for an evening meal. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful, beds comfortable and facilities good. Although not wanting a full cooked breakfast it was available if we wanted.

Reviewer: Patricia Jones | Fri 9th Sep 2016


september stay - Rating 5/5

what lovely hosts, very welcoming, The rooms very clean and spacious.Breakfast catered for every taste.We would certainly recommend their B&B to anyone

Reviewer: Barry Swalwell | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely nights sleep followed by a great breakfast. All any traveler can ask for. We will use again.

Reviewer: Mrs. julie gregory | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Execellent - Rating 5/5

Great location, welcome, room and breakfast. Will definitely be back

Reviewer: James Muir | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Comfortable and very clean room - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic weekend stay at the Harbour guest house,highly recommended. Good comfortable rooms,lovely shower room and well looked after. Breakfast was very tasty and lots of choice. Thank you for the very pleasant stay. Lots to do around the area as well.

Reviewer: Toni Barker | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Australian Maccas in Stranraer - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming friendly couple,at the gust house. They couldn\' do enough for us,most obliging and helpful. Very clean comfortable lodgings,with nice walks around city centre. Thanks to both hosts, great stay

Reviewer: Margaret Mcdonald | Tue 30th Aug 2016


- Rating 0/5

Room acceptable for 3 star rating, but the noise level from raised voices outside the property, was more than annoying, especially as it continued until at leat 2.30 am. Therefore, a restful sleep was not possible. Due to the above, rating reduced to 2 star.

Reviewer: Heather Sharp | Mon 29th Aug 2016


night away - Rating 5/5

on arrival matthew very kindly locked my motorbike away for me, room was very clean and tidy one of the comfiest beds i have slept in,in the morning Shirley served me a lovely full scottish breakfest , lovely couple who make you very welcome

Reviewer: William Jenkinson | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Fabulous guest house - Rating 5/5

Fabulous couple who run this so very helpful and accommodating. My work ran over by a day but they had no rooms so they called round to other guest houses to see if they could get me in. They managed to find one for the following evening - this was above and beyond as far as I was concerned. Unfortunately when I rang said guest hse following day they said they didn\'t have me booked in! Not the fault of the couple who run harbour hse but I just wanted them to know it wasn\'t that I just didn\'t turn up! Anyhow got myself sorted somewhere else so all good in the end.

Reviewer: Christine Mccoid | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Friendly owners, great breakfast and secure parking for our motorbikes. Couldn\'t ask for more!

Reviewer: Harry Sinclair | Mon 25th Jul 2016


overnight stay before heading to Ireland - Rating 5/5

This was an awesome place to stay for my wife and I and our 3 teenage children.Beds comfy,nice harbor view and breakfast was incredible.All amenities were included and the hosts were friendly and gracious

Reviewer: Jack Ridley | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Fantastic BnB-Old fashioned hospitality - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay. Our hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious!!

Reviewer: Sharon O\\\'Shannassy | Wed 13th Jul 2016


a wee gem - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay nice clean room breakfast was fantastic great value for money will definitely stay again when back in the area owner\'s are lovely people

Reviewer: Douglas Boud | Sun 10th Jul 2016


A good place to stay. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here an my way to Ireland and had some time to look at Stranraer. The guest house proved to be a pleasant place to stay, very clean and well organised. The coutry round Stranraer is interesting and I will certainly stay at the Harbour Guest House when I go back to the area.

Reviewer: Mr. David king | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Nice Place. - Rating 4/5

Stayed here several times, nice people, close to town and the rooms are always clean, also serve a tasty breakfast.

Reviewer: RAY CHERRINGTON | Fri 8th Jul 2016


great all-round stay - Rating 5/5

Easy stay; attentive but un-fussy hosts with all the essentials taken care of. Beds ultra-comfy; fridge handy; breakfast faultless. Very convenient spot for town centre and with pleasant front outlook. Parking no problem. Will stay again if up that way.

Reviewer: Stuart Taylor | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


A night on the way - Rating 4/5

Great accommodation. Warm welcoming. Breakfast!!!

Reviewer: PATRICE LEFAURICHON | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Great place and great value for money - Rating 5/5

I\'ve now stayed twice at the Harbour guest house. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are made to feel welcome. The rooms are great the food very good indeed. Overall a very well run and nice place to stay. Thankyou I will be booking again.

Reviewer: David Gardner | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Comfy and cosy - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, lovely fresh cooked breakfast and no complaints! Great value for money.

Reviewer: Samantha Finegan | Thu 16th Jun 2016


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and a very nice welcome at the Harbour Guest House. Great value for money and I will certainly be a return visitor.

Reviewer: Alan Graham | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Very nice ,clean,ample free parking,lovely Friendly owners.Set in an ideal spot,next to Loch Ryan harbour.Can recommend.

Reviewer: Tom Fearns | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

No faults at all. Friendly hosts, clean room with ensuite. Freshly made breakfast

Reviewer: Janice Buchanan | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Great find! - Rating 5/5

What a find! In Stranraer on business for one day, and this hotel is on the waterfront, spotlessly clean, massive free parking next door, and a walk to an OK \"pub food\" pub. Breakfast is great too!

Reviewer: Daniel Ritchie | Wed 25th May 2016


Great wee find in lovely Stranraer! - Rating 5/5

The owners were very welcoming and helpful! The room was a cosy and quaint room on the top floor! The breakfast was plentiful and filling! Thank you for my stay!

Reviewer: Ashleigh Wallace | Tue 17th May 2016


great value - Rating 4/5

friendly clean comfortable and a good breakfast

Reviewer: Stephen Munn | Sun 15th May 2016


great little place - Rating 5/5

really lovely bed and breakfast. Owners were so friendly and obliging. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Orla O\\\'Brien | Wed 27th Apr 2016


harbour - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Great location and lovely owners Fridge too loud

Reviewer: Douglas Maden | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Excellent stop over - Rating 5/5

Our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful over somewhere to eat etc when we arrived. Breakfast was very good, well cooked and presented. An excellent stop over to catch the ferry to Ireland next morning.

Reviewer: Sue Walton | Sun 10th Apr 2016


fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

Matthew and Shirley are adorable. Most welcoming and a beautiful breakfast. The room and ensuite was spacious and comfortable. Easy walking distance to everything. Would highly recommend the Harbour Guest House to everyone.

Reviewer: Michael Christ | Thu 7th Apr 2016


One night stop over - Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast and great room slept well thank you will say again next time I\'m near you

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Clitherow | Thu 7th Jan 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

friendly from the moment you arrive. we had a nice big clean room with private bathroom. guest house is also close to town centre. our room was to the front which allowed a great view from window. also breakfast was first class well worth a visit.

Reviewer: Stuart King | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Overnight football stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for our recent stay at your establishment. Nothing was too much trouble, even being allowed to drop our bags off early to head off for a liquid lunch before watching Airdrie win at Stranraer! Our room was was clean, comfortable, and cosy. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and freshly cooked. Location was excellent, only taking a few minutes to walk to the centre of town, with almost anything you need on your doorstep. I even managed to borrow a mobile phone charger from Jim. Jim and Shirley were very kind and accommodating without being intrusive and we had a great chat after breakfast. Great value at 55 pounds and I wouldn\'t hesitate in staying here again, see you soon, Alan.

Reviewer: ALAN Ferguson | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Family room and service is fantastic - Rating 5/5

5 stars for a great friendly relaxing stay with large family. Thanks again. Chris, Paul & boys.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Jackson | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


So much on offer for little money. - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a room with two single beds and a decent en suite bathroom. On arrival I couldn\'t believe the room I had for £32. Massively undersell themselves with regards price. I felt cheeky only paying the above amount. The gentleman who greeted me on arrival was very pleasant and welcoming. I\'d highly recommend this establishment. I will be a returning guest for sure. :)

Reviewer: Mark Getty | Fri 20th Nov 2015


Harbour Guest House, Stranraer - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, ideal location, Owners very helpful and accommodating. Perfect place to stay when travelling to or from Ireland.

Reviewer: David Jones | Thu 19th Nov 2015


visit to mum - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights and I could not have stopped at a better place. Friendly owners,great room,superb breakfast. I would stay again in the future brilliant.

Reviewer: Kevin Gifford | Thu 5th Nov 2015


golfing break - Rating 5/5

we travelled to Stranraer to stay over visiting Portpatrick Dunskey G.C. We booked the family room and it was clean, spacious & with its own bathroom. The fittings were elegant if not a little gracious from a past era but the room had all the mod cons you could need. The view across Loch Ryan was an added bonus and there was free parking opposite with the now defunct Stranaraer terminal car parking spaces available.The breakfast was cooked to order and more than adequate with lots of options available. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful from the moment we arrived and gave us excellent advice. There are an array of pubs and restaurants minutes walk away in either direction on the harbour front location. Excellent VFM in our book at £25pp for the 3 in our party.

Reviewer: Gordon Hindley | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and very comfortable

Reviewer: Donald Thorburn | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly B&B. Room clean and well equiped. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast delicious

Reviewer: Mrs. Wendy Phillips | Sun 13th Sep 2015


Beautiful view and room - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Harbour Guest house and we had a lovely time. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the harbour. Matt and Shirley were very friendly and welcoming. A clean place to stay with the best breakfast ever, look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Anne Coates | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Good! - Rating 5/5

Cosy and very clean room, good breakfast. Very friendly couple running the guesthouse. We would book again when visiting Scotland.

Reviewer: Joerg Reiter | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Excellent stay with stunning view on the harbour - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a really nice stay at your guest house. We enjoyed the room, the view, the recommendations of our host for restaurants and places to go... We will come back! Best regards Sascha & Caroline

Reviewer: Mr. Sascha Porstmann | Wed 26th Aug 2015


Sea view - Rating 4/5

A little old-fashioned, but everything was clean and functional - not run down or anything! Nice location by the harbour, and choice choice at breakfast.

Reviewer: Hannah Dent | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Hearty welcome, nice room, good view, nice breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Philip Hatton | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Harbour Guest House Stranraer - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all. Comfortable room, quiet, and nice touches with fridge and a proper chair much appreciated. Will definitely return if I am back in Stranraer.

Reviewer: John Hinshelwood | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Lovely spot - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location. Lovely hosts. Very clean facilities. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Haynes | Mon 10th Aug 2015


engineer - Rating 4/5

very clean and pleasant place to stay

Reviewer: Frank Ord | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Very personal service from Mat & Shirley, very friendly, helpful and willing to please. A very good base to visit southern Scotland from,topped up with a fantastic Scottish breakfast.

Reviewer: Clive Speight | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and my wife stayed only for one night ,but will return for longer next time we are in scotland.very nice guest house ,owner very nice breakfast delicious .have and will recommend to others.thank you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Wylie Bowie | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


AMAZINGGGGGG - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful place with a beautiful view (NO4) this is what Scotland is about, thank you to our lovely hosts we will be back xxx

Reviewer: Adam Moss | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I have only superlatives to say about the Harbor House. It was clean, comfortable and roomy enough. Matthew the proprietor went above and beyond to be a gracious and helpful host. An excellent breakfast was also provided.

Reviewer: Michael Cadigan | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I have only superlatives to say about the Harbor House. It was clean, comfortable and roomy enough. Matthew the proprietor went above and beyond to be a gracious and helpful host. An excellent breakfast was also provided.

Reviewer: Michael Cadigan | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Hospitality - Rating 4/5

Friendly reception on arrival and departure. Comfortable accommodation. Good menu range for breakfast. No problem with parking. Would rebook if visiting this area again.

Reviewer: George McLaughlan | Mon 25th May 2015


Harbour Quest House - Rating 5/5

We had a family room overlooking the harbour. It was spotless and couldn\'t find any faults at all the owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived by motorcycle and it was parked in a locked yard at the rear of property. We would use this b&b again and look forward to our next trip.

Reviewer: Donna McAllister | Mon 25th May 2015


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable and quiet, Matt and Shirley were very welcoming and I was able to book in earlier than the stated 2pm. very adequate selection of teas / coffees in room and small fridge for water or other cold drinks. will definitely stay there again. Located opposite marina very handy for town centre.

Reviewer: Derek Hannay | Mon 18th May 2015


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Basic, clean and comfortable b&b. would stay again

Reviewer: Mr. Neale Williams | Mon 18th May 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

This guest house has a very homely feel to it. The beds are supportive and comfortable. The rooms have very comfortable sitting chairs. The room is very well equipped with tea/coffee, biscuits, fridge for bottled water. Wifi is strong and reliable. Hosts were helpful and not intrusive. A really good guest house, at a very reasonable price.

Reviewer: Garmon Bell | Fri 8th May 2015


Fair price - Rating 5/5

- friendly hosts - good location - warm and clean room - nice breakfast

Reviewer: Elena Ruzanova | Fri 24th Apr 2015


fantastic - Rating 4/5

What a great time we had at the harbour guesthouse...Our room was very clean and had a beautiful dual aspect view of the harbour...Our host cudnt do enough for us and recommended a great restaurant and gave us all the info we needed for a day trip to belfast...overall we were made to feel extremely welcome and will b more than happy to stay again if we\'re ever up that way ....

Reviewer: Rebecca Murdoch | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Would definitely recommend to anyone. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy 100% recommend. Room was spotless with a beatiful view of the sea. Very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for us and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer: Michelle Jeffers | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


First class stay - Rating 5/5

a very large clean tidy room very large bathroom excellent breakfast all in all glad we picked this one for our stay over . Would recommend the Harbour Guest House 5 stars

Reviewer: Mark Winton | Sat 21st Mar 2015


bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent . We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Lewis Lewis | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Thankyou Harbour guest House - Rating 4/5

Freindly, courtious owners, clean compact comfortable, nice touch with early breakfast tray before getting early morning ferry to Larne. Nice town, friendly people, good fish and chip shops, reasonable prices. Good Value

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Henderson | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Best guest house ever! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Hatbour guest house on my first visit to Scotland . Matt & Shirley had been very kind and very helpful ! made me feel like home. I love the room I was staying, the view from the window was beautiful! Mart and Shirley was very generous ! Matt drove me to the Garden when the bus wasn't in service on Sunday . And two of them offered to showed me around Portpatrick , Is a beautiful place that I wouldn't have known myself. I really love it! and I had the best afternoon tea with Matt & Shirley in a Tea Time house that they invited me to( Matt paid :-) ) . Matt & Shirley had made my trip memorable. I highly recommend Harbour guest house ! Is the best place to stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Shishi Zhong | Mon 25th Aug 2014


EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Harbour Guest House. Our room was very comfortable and we had a nice view over the harbour. The breakfast was genereous and very tasty, plus the hosts were friendly and helpful. Would thouroughly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Sweeting | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very clean spacious rooms. Friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. No hesitation in recommending.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ruth Dishman | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Two Day Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent well appointed accommodation; superb breakfasts; clean and tidy; run by a delightful couple for whom nothing was too much trouble; first class value for money

Reviewer: Mr. Lindsay Gordon | Fri 1st Aug 2014


'Harbour Guest House' - Rating 4/5

Rooms were lovely, spacious and comfortable. Owners very friendly and very good breakfast. I would recommend it.

Reviewer: Miss. Sara Zanivan | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Excellant - Warm welcome & very nice rooms - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and excellent rooms. We booked 3 rooms for an overnight stay before getting the ferry to NI and for a night on the trip home. Really nice rooms and at a very reasonable cost especially as 2 rooms booked for single occupancy. Beds comfortable and rooms clean and well equipped with tea/coffee facilities and a fridge with water. Good breakfast in the morning with choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt and of course the cooked breakfast and toast... :-) Also very convenient for the ferry to NI.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Gregory | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Very Pleasant place to stay nice and quiet, Matt and Shirley made me most welcome and the breakfast was great. Thank You both for your kindness and great accommodation to place my head for the night. will be back again.

Response

Thank's Derek for your review it is much appreciated hope to see you again Matt & Shirley

Reviewer: Mr. Derek Ross | Mon 21st Apr 2014


August 2013 - Rating 4/5

Matt was very welcoming. Rooms were clean and warm. The location was convenient for walking into town and car-parking was free and close - very important with a family's worth of luggage. We particularly liked the retained wooden features of the house.

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Bethell | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at your B&B in Stranraer, and will not hesitate to come back or recommend to our friends and family. Very good location and very nice with the refrigerator. Other B&B's should learn from you! :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Niels-jørgen Weltz | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Great stay thanks - Rating 5/5

Good location with a great view and plenty of room. Friendly and helpful landlord. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer: Miss. Christine Lord | Sat 4th May 2013


Harbour Guest House, Stranraer - Rating 4/5

A lovely time back home in Stranraer, even if for the sad occasion of a family funeral, and the Harbour Guest House made me feel relaxed and at peace. Lovely welcome and warm acceptance throughout. Great value for moneyl Oh, and nice breakfasts!

Reviewer: Mr. Clark Herron | Fri 11th Jan 2013


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Delighted to stay overnight at the Harbour Guest House. The self contained twin room was clean and tidy with excellent shower, small fridge and flat screen tv and was very keenly priced. The hosts made me most welcome, helping me seek out a local hostilry for food and refreshment, and offered me a DIY breakfast for the following day as I needed to leave at 6.20am for the ferry.

Reviewer: Mr. Iain Mclean | Wed 30th May 2012


Contact

Harbour Guest House
11 Market Street
Stranraer
Dumfries and Galloway
DG9 7RF

Tel: 01776 704626
reservations@harbourguesthousestranraer.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Vegetarian